Jimmie Johnson wins at Texas Motor Speedway

Johnson claims lucky #7 during the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Motor Speedway


We kicked off the weekend Thursday with the Portacool Fandango event, an evening of laughs, stories from some of NASCAR’s top drivers and a little bit of chaos hosted by Kyle Petty. Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Tony Stewart, Brad Keselowski, and Clint Bowyer all joined Kyle Petty on stage for stories, jokes, and office chair racing.


Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Tony Stewart, Brad Keselowski, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Petty, and Eddie Gosiage provide many laughs at the Portacool Fandango


On Friday Kevin Harvick swept all three knock out rounds of the Sports Day Qualifying taking the pole position for the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500.



Kevin Harvick and #4 Jimmy Johns team stand in Victory Lane after Qualifying


Erik Jones held off fellow Cup series regulars; Blaney, Harvick, and A. Dillion, to take home the My Bariatric Solutions 300 trophy on Saturday during the NASCAR Xfinity Series race.


Erik Jones wins at Texas Motor Speedway Saturday April 8


Dirt was flying during the Tony Stewart’s Texas Sprint Car Nationals Presented by Machinery Auctioneers. Sam Hafertepe Jr. had a historic weekend by sweeping the inaugural Sprint Car event and becoming the first driver to earn four wins at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track. Dennie Geiber led all 15 laps of the Limited Modified Feature taking home his second career victory at TMS.



Sunday was the BIG Day for O’Reilly Motorsports! Gates opened early in the morning for fans to grab the commemorative Danica Patrick bobble head and O’Reilly Auto Parts Castrol Rally Towel. Fans were also able to enjoy the midway display and souvenir trailers.



Open ceremonies were enjoyed by many; including, Ozzy Osbourne and Jim Rome.


Jim Rome gives the command to start engines


When the sun was high in the sky and wind was slightly blowing we got underway with the Inaugural O’Reilly Auto Parts 500.



Ryan Blaney # 21 lead a total of 148 laps taking the Green & White Checkered flag for both stage 1 & 2; but, seven time champion Jimmie Johnson outraced the field late in stage 3 taking home his 7 career win at Texas Motor Speedway and the inaugural O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 trophy.



O’Reilly Motorsports wants to say thank you to all our customers who picked up a ticket promo code at a local O’Reilly Auto Parts store and attended the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500.

We can’t wait to see you next year and hope you enjoy the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 weekend photos