Success’ for many first timers in 2017 race season

O’Reilly Motorsports would like to thank all our partner tracks for a successful 2017 season! We would like to congratulate the national series champions. Check out these highlights for each winner!


Martin Truex Jr. caps off his career best season with a championship at Miami Homestead – NASCAR Cup

After winning eight races and scoring 26 top 10 finishes in the 2017 season, Martin secures Furniture Row Racing their first career championship. The driver of the No. 78 battled his way to the front and fought off Kyle Busch on the way to a championship victory at Miami Homestead.


William Byron ran away with his first championship before moving to Cup Series – NASCAR Xfinity

Byron locked in 4 wins and 22 Top 10 finishes in the 2017 season. He also outraced his teammates Elliot Sadler and Justin Allgaier for


Brittany Force claims her first NHRA Mello Yello Top Fuel championship – Top Fuel

Brittany Force became just the second woman to win a NHRA Top Fuel championship at the Auto Club NHRA Finals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Including her championship, Force raced to four wins, two runner-up finishes, and two number one qualifying positions this year.


2017 marks the first championship for Robert Hight since 2009 – Funny Car

Hight won two events and was the number one qualifier at three consecutive races during a six-race playoff eventually pushing him to the points lead in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Countdown to the Championship. At the season ending event, High raced to a runner-up finish.


Bo Butner gets his first world title – Pro Stock

2017 proved to be a career year for Bo Butner as he recorded his first career Pro Stock win in Houston and his first championship. Butner faced to final-round appearances in four of six events and entered the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Countdown to the Championship as the number 1 seed. He defeated Tanner Gray in the finals to clinch the championship.


Eddie Krawiec gets his fourth championship – Pro Stock Motorcycle

With four wins in the first five races, 2017 proved to be another successful year for Eddie Krawiec. With a runner-up finish at the season finale, Krawiec was awarded with his fourth championship in Pro Stock Motorcycle racing.


Josef Newgarden wins his first Verizon IndyCar Series championship – IndyCar

Newgarden ran strong at the majority of races of the 2017 season, getting a victory four different times. He edged out his teammate, Simon Pagenaud, in points; leading to Newgarden’s first championship.


We would also like to congratulate all of our regional track champions across the country! We look forward to many great races to come in the 2018 season.


Happy Holidays from O’Reilly Motorsports!